Brazen motorcyclists and drivers now will be clobbered with a fine in the four figures — $1,000 and up — if they get busted for excessive speeding on Florida roads.
And for the bikers, there are additional new rules, including a ban on “popping wheelies,” or lifting the front wheel off the pavement.
Under a Florida law that took effect this month, drivers face a $1,000 fine for going 50 mph over the speed limit.
Get caught a second time and you’ll fork over $2,500 and lose your license for a year. You’ll pay $5,000 for the third offense and forfeit your license for 10 years. Click here for full story: http://www.sun-sentinel.com/news/local/southflorida/sfl-flbspeed1005pnoct05,0,6871280.story